Marxism and Sub-Atomic Physics

29 posts / 0 new
Last post
baboon
Marxism and Sub-Atomic Physics
Printer-friendly version

Firstly it's important to say that I am no expert in quantum mechanics. I know very little about the subject and yet have some interest in it to the point of wanting to open a discussion on the question with some underlining arguments. I think that like all questions of science, all developments of science, quantum mechanics has a legitimate interest for the workers' movement. We can see on these boards that interest in questions scientific has produced lively and interesting discussions and I for one defend the usefulness of scientific development for proletarian discussion and theoretical deepening. I think that the closeness of marxism to science has been expressed most clearly in the way that the world-changing radical works of the scientists Darwin and Wallace tie in with the appearance of the proletariat as a historic force and the works of Marx and Engels among others.